A Service For Professionals Sunday, August 20, 2017
Contact (202) 540-8337

Company News Today

A Service For Professionals Sunday, August 20, 2017 11435 Sources 399,227,410 Articles 3,328,029 Readers
Contact (202) 540-8337

Mymetics Appoints Plotkin Chairman Of Scientific Advisory Board

September 11, 2009 (FinancialWire) — Jacques-Francois Martin, newly appointed president and CEO of Mymetics Corp. (www.mymetics.com) (OTCBB: MYMX), announced the progression of Mymetics’ Scientific advisory board with the appointment of Dr. Stanley Plotkin as the chairman of the revised Scientific advisory board.

“The role of the Scientific advisory board, under the chairmanship of Dr. Plotkin, will be to provide expert scientific advice as well as to provide assistance in raising funds from foundations, governments and other nonprofit organizations,” stated Jacques-Francois Martin. “We look forward to the first meeting of the board that will be held at the AIDS Vaccine Conference in Paris in October 2009.”

The following members, well known at an international level, have been appointed to the Scientific advisory board effective immediately. Full biographies will be soon available at www.mymetics.com

chairman of the Scientific advisory board - Dr. Stanley Plotkin, Emeritus Professor Wistar Institute, consultant to Sanofi Pasteur, developed the rubella vaccine in 1960s; worked extensively on the development and application of other vaccines including polio, rabies, varicella, rotavirus and cytomegalovirus as well as senior roles at the Epidemic Intelligence Service, U.S. Public Health Service; Aventis Pasteur (medical and scientific director); and Sanofi Pasteur (executive advisor).

vice chairman of the Scientific advisory board - Dr. Marc Girard, has over 20 years of experience in the development of an HIV vaccine, is a past director of the Merieux Foundation and a consultant to the WHO and former chairman of EuroVac (European Consortium for HIV vaccine).

 * Dr. Morgane Bomsel, Cochin Institute, France.

 * Dr. Ruth Ruprecht, Harvard University, Dana Farber Cancer

 Institute, Boston, USA.

 * Dr. Ronald H. Gray, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA.

 * Dr. Malegapuru William Makgoba, University of KwaZulu-Natal,

 Durban, South Africa.

 * Dr. Souleymane Mboup, Cheikh Anta DIOP University, Dakar, Senegal.

 * Dr. Juliana McElrath, University of Washington, Seattle, USA.

 * Dr. Odile Puijalon, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France.

 * Dr. Caetano Reis e Sousa, Cancer Research UK, London, UK.

FinancialWire(tm) is a fully independent, proprietary news wire service. FinancialWire(tm) is not a press release service, and receives no compensation for its news, opinions or distributions. Further disclosure is at the FinancialWire(tm) web site (http://www.financialwire.net/disclosures.php). Contact FinancialWire(tm) directly via inquiries@financialwire.net.

Free annual reports for companies mentioned in the news are available through the Free Annual Reports Service (http://investrend.ar.wilink.com/?level=279).

Powered by EIN Presswire